Jeritilley A picture is worth a thousand words..

Jack of all trades, master of none

Thought for the day…”If you cannot do great things, then do small things in a great way”.

“The trouble with not having a goal is that you can spend your life running up and down the field and never score”

Just been watching some people using a drone to capture photos, something else that I would like to try.   Recently I was using TWO cameras at the same time, one for stills and one for video.    Had I had an action camera then I would have probably used that as well.    And there is an idea in my head to try underwater photography too, and the wonderful macro photos that I see in the magazines have fired my imagination too.     But I am wondering now if I should SPECIALIZE, instead of trying so many areas.     Video is a different matter, needing tripods, more editing and also a lot more preparation, no doubt drone photography and underwater would not be so easy either.     So the question is, should I just concentrate on getting good still photos with one camera.   Jack of all trades and master of none????

And some street colour from the Slovenian capital of Ljublana for the photo today….

wordpress-Slovenia

and another photo from the archives….before the storm, Longyearbyen, Svalbard Spitsbergen.

LOW-RES-NOR-Spitsbergen-Longyearbyen-2

ALL PHOTOS ON THIS SITE ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE.

http://www.qualitysparesort.com                               http://www.qualityresortnorefjell.com

Leave a Reply

