Jeritilley A picture is worth a thousand words..

Dealing with morons

Thought for the day….” Nobody can do everything, but everyone can do something”.

“The best teachers are those who show you where to look but do not tell you what to see

_______________________________________________________________________
I love technology.  I really do.  I was keen to install the new mCash mobile phone app so that I could pay electronically using my mobile phone.   mCash is offered by a Norwegian bank, Sparebank1 so you would think that they would be ok with technology.  Wrong.   I ran into a problem from the start….despite having Sweden listed on the menus of the app, it would not send sms to a Swedish mobile number.    So of course I contacted the mCash helpline but they are claiming that they cannot send messages (sms) to a Swedish phone.   Despite asking them many times, they have been unable (or unwilling) to say why they cannot send a sms.  What is even more surprising is that the same morons who set the mCash system up actually put Sweden as an option on the menus.    And when you contact these people, who work in i.t (information technology) then you are left wondering how these morons actually got the job.   So the people working in I.T are unable to explain or fix the simple challenge.   I can send a sms to anywhere in the world, but the morons at mCash are either unwilling or incapable of doing this.  And they are employed to work in I.T.

And why does any app like this demand access to ALL my contacts on my phone, and why does a payment app demand control over things like the flashlight on my phone?   Very interesting to see the sort of permissions that apps like these demand.   Needless to say, the app has been uninstalled.   But I wonder how the morons at mCash keep their job.  And how did they get their jobs in the first place?

Two photos of a sunrise at Riverton, in the far south of New Zealand……both taken on the same morning

wordpress-initial

low-res-riverton-sunrise-5

and another photo from the archives….a simple photo that tells a story….

LOWRES-Cuba

ALL PHOTOS ON THIS SITE ARE AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE.

jeritilley@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

